Babacar Ngom

Président du Groupe SEDIMA


M. Babacar Ngom est le Président Directeur Général du Groupe SEDIMA fondé en 1988. En 2002, M. Ngom a fondé la Sénégalaise de Promotion Immobilière (SPI) qui est devenue l'une des entreprises leader dans le domaine du patrimoine. En 2012, il crée BATIX, le « Groupement Construction de SEDIMA » au sein du pôle construction SPI. Il est chargé de la mise en œuvre des projets industriels et immobiliers de la SEDIMA. En 2014, SEDIMA a lancé une initiative de production de farine. La SEDIMA de M. Babacar Ngom est aujourd'hui l'une des entreprises leader dans plusieurs domaines dont celui de la volaille.

Claude Bébéar

Administrateur d'AXA Assurances Vie Mutuelle


M. Claude Bébéar est Censeur de Vivendi SA, Président de l'Institut du Mécénat de Solidarité et Président de l'Institut Montaigne. Il est membre du Conseil d'administration de Schneider Electric SE et d'AXA Assurances Vie Mutuelle. M. Bébéar a été précédemment Administrateur Indépendant de BNP Paribas SA, Président-Directeur Général d'AXA SA, Président d'IMS-Entreprendre pour la Cité, Président-Directeur Général de FINAXA SA et Directeur Général d'AXA-UAP SA. Il a également siégé au conseil d'administration d'AXA Assurances IARD Mutuelle. Il est diplômé de l'Ecole Polytechnique.

Abdoulaye Diao

Président de l'ITOC


Abdoulaye Diao est à la tête de la société ITOC SA, spécialisée dans le secteur pétrolier. Le magnat des affaires est également ministre conseiller de Macky Sall, le président du Sénégal.

Mme Sui Hui

Directeur général de l'ONUDI


Mme Sui Hui a commencé sa carrière en tant que responsable des affaires africaines et interprète principale au ministère des Relations économiques étrangères de son pays d'origine, la Chine. Plus tard, elle a été nommée conseillère économique et commerciale de l'ambassade de Chine en Grèce et après cela, elle a été directrice générale du département des affaires étrangères du ministère chinois du commerce. Actuellement, elle est directrice générale de la Division de l'appui aux programmes et de la gestion générale (PSM), à la suite d'un processus de sélection concurrentiel.

Michel Ruff

PDG de Ruff Management, LLC


Michael is a motivational speaker, youth advocate for entrepreneurship, and a community activist. In 2007 he created a development strategy that led to 60% growth in multiple categories for E CITY, a non-profit that delivers a program to teach students entrepreneurial, business and life skills to enable economic independence. A known public speaker, Michael has partnered with the NAACP and ACLU as a panelist on the Anti-Gang Initiative discussion. Additionally, he has spoken to troubled youths in Cleveland’s Collinwood neighborhood, to a South American delegation about youth violence and a Syrian delegation about entrepreneurship on behalf the Cleveland Council on World Affairs.

Brigitte Raynaud

1er Vice-Procureur Tribunal de Grande Instance de Paris


Brigitte Raynaud a débuté sa carrière judiciaire en 1987 comme substitut du procureur à Metz en charge des affaires et du droit pénal des affaires. En décembre 2013, elle est devenue juge d'instruction au tribunal militaire de Paris, en France. Elle est membre de l'association INTA, forum international pour le développement urbain. Elle a été nommée Premier substitut du procureur du Tribunal de Grande Instance de Paris en 2014.

Samba Bathily

PDG Africa Development Solutions (ADS)


Samba Bathily est un entrepreneur africain mondial né au Mali et pionnier des solutions énergétiques propres et solaires durables. Il est fondateur d'Africa Development Solutions (ADS), co-fondateur et directeur financier d'Akon Lighting Africa et PDG de Solektra International. Reconnu comme l'un des leaders de la croissance en Afrique, Samba est l'un des principaux catalyseurs de la mise en place d'entreprises de développement durable. Doté d'un réseau mondial, d'un sens aigu des affaires, il possède un « fort » particulier pour mettre en place des structurations financières stratégiques et innovantes. Cela a conduit à des partenariats et à des modèles de croissance entre des entités privées/publiques et des institutions financières et des banques locales et internationales.

Ibrahima Kobar

Co-Chief Investment Officer, Head of Fixed Income Investment Division, NATIXIS ASSET MANAGEMENT


Ibrahima Kobar a débuté sa carrière à la Société Générale en 1989 en tant que statisticien et a ensuite rejoint HSBC Midland Bank en tant que gestionnaire de portefeuille obligataire européen et actuaire. Il rejoint Natixis Asset Management en 1994 en tant que gestionnaire de portefeuille au sein de l'équipe de gestion des assurances du département Euro Fixed Income. En 1998, il a été nommé responsable des activités de gestion des assurances, en particulier la gestion des actifs et des passifs, les produits structurés et les dérivés. En 2007, il devient directeur du département Fixed Income. Ibrahima Kobar est Chief Investment Officer de Fixed Income et l'un des membres du Comité Exécutif de Natixis Asset Management. Ibrahima Kobar est titulaire d'une maîtrise en mathématiques. Il est Actuaire et membre de l'Institut Français des Actuaires (Paris) ainsi que titulaire du CFA. Ibrahima Kobar a 25 ans d'expérience et travaille pour le cabinet depuis 20 ans.

Abdelmounaim Faouzi

Directeur associé de Capital Consulting


Abdelmounaim Faouzi est le créateur de Capital Consulting Group. Il est l'ancien directeur d'Arthur Andersen et ancien ingénieur de l'Office Chérifien des Phosphates et a commencé son aventure entrepreneuriale en 2002 en créant les premiers groupes de conseil et de technologie en Afrique. Il est directeur d'ONG impliquées dans l'entrepreneuriat des jeunes et la réconciliation des écoles et des entreprises.

Papa Yusupha Njie

PDG de Solutions Uniques


Fondateur et PDG d'UNIQUE SOLUTIONS, Papa Yusupha Njie est un diplômé de 37 ans en génie électronique et en gestion de l'Université de Middlesex, au Royaume-Uni. Il est ingénieur électronique et informatique de formation. Il a dirigé avec passion le programme stratégique d'Unique Solutions au cours des 13 dernières années. Sa direction dévouée, son personnel jeune et dynamique ont fait de Unique Solutions des débuts modestes jusqu'à son statut actuel de l'un des principaux fournisseurs de services et de solutions TIC en Gambie. Il est le directeur exécutif et actionnaire local de RLG Communications Gambia Ltd, la première usine locale d'assemblage d'ordinateurs et de téléphones portables en Gambie et l'une des rares dans la sous-région.

Trân Van Thinh Paul

Ancien ambassadeur auprès de l'Union européenne


Paul Tran Van Thinh est un jeune homme qui a échappé de justesse à la mort à l'âge de quinze ans pendant la guerre franco-vietnamienne. Malgré des débuts de vie difficiles, il a continué à s'épanouir et espère avoir une carrière exceptionnelle et occuper l'un des postes les plus élevés d'Europe. Après le lycée, Paul Tran Van Thinh a étudié l'économie, le droit et les sciences politiques. Plus tard, il a servi à construire et à établir la paix entre les pays européens. (En construisant l'Europe et en sécurisant les liens socio-économiques, les pays seront moins enclins à se faire la guerre) Finalement son travail l'a conduit à Bruxelles (Belgique), à la Commission européenne, où il a travaillé pendant plus de trente ans (1960 à 1994) en tant que négociateur des accords européens du GATT. 1994 a marqué la fin du GATT; remplacé par l'Organisation mondiale du commerce (OMC), et le départ à la retraite de Paul Tran Van Thinh.
Faire un don

Babacar Ngom

Mr. Babacar Ngom is the President and CEO of SEDIMA Group founded in 1988. In 2002, Mr. Ngom founded the Sénégalaise de Promotion Immobilière (SPI) which has became one of the leading companies in the field of heritage. In 2012, he created BATIX, the “Construction group of SEDIMA” as a part of the SPI construction division. It is responsible for implementing industrial and real estate projects of SEDIMA. In 2014, SEDIMA launched an initiative to produce flour. Mr. Babacar Ngom’s SEDIMA is now one of the leading companies in several fields including the poultry sector.

Babacar NgomPresident of SEDIMA Group
Claude Bébéar

Mr. Claude Bébéar is the Non-Voting Director at Vivendi SA, Chairman at Institut du Mécénat de Solidarité, and Chairman at Institut Montaigne. He is on the Board of Directors at Schneider Electric SE and AXA Assurances Vie Mutuelle. Mr. Bébéar was previously employed as the Independent Director of BNP Paribas SA, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer at AXA SA, Chairman of IMS-Entreprendre pour la Cité, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer of FINAXA SA, and Chief Executive Officer at AXA-UAP SA. He also served on the board at AXA Assurances IARD Mutuelle. He received his undergraduate degree from Ecole Polytechnique.

Claude BébéarDirector of AXA Assurances Vie Mutuelle
Abdoulaye Diao

Abdoulaye Diao is head of the company ITOC SA, specializing in the oil sector. The business mogul is also minister counselor of Macky Sall, the President of Senegal.

Abdoulaye DiaoPresident of ITOC
Ms. Sui Hui

Ms. Sui Hui started her career as Officer for African Affairs and Senior Interpreter, in the Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations in her home country, China. Later she was assigned as the Economic and Commercial Counsellor of the Chinese Embassy in Greece and after that she served as the General Director of the Foreign Affairs Department at the Chinese Ministry of Commerce. Currently, she is the Managing Director of the Programme Support and General Management Division (PSM), following a competitive selection process.

Ms. Sui HuiManaging Director of UNIDO
Michael Ruff

Michael is a motivational speaker, youth advocate for entrepreneurship, and a community activist. In 2007 he created a development strategy that led to 60% growth in multiple categories for E CITY, a non-profit that delivers a program to teach students entrepreneurial, business and life skills to enable economic independence. A known public speaker, Michael has partnered with the NAACP and ACLU as a panelist on the Anti-Gang Initiative discussion. Additionally, he has spoken to troubled youths in Cleveland’s Collinwood neighborhood, to a South American delegation about youth violence and a Syrian delegation about entrepreneurship on behalf the Cleveland Council on World Affairs.

Michael RuffCEO of Ruff Management, LLC
Brigitte Raynaud

Brigitte Raynaud started her judicial career in 1987 as Deputy Prosecutor in Metz in charge of business affairs and business criminal law. In December 2013, she became an investigating judge for the Military Court in Paris, France. She is a member of the INTA association, an international forum for urban development. She was appointed First Deputy Prosecutor of the Tribunal de Grande Instance in Paris in 2014.

Brigitte Raynaud1er Vice-Procureur Tribunal de Grande Instance de Paris
Samba Bathily

Samba Bathily is a Mali born, global African entrepreneur and pioneer in sustainable clean energy and solar solutions. He is Founder of Africa Development Solutions (ADS), Co-Founder and CFO of Akon Lighting Africa and CEO of Solektra International. Recognised as one the leaders in driving growth in Africa, Samba is one of the key enablers for setting up sustainable development ventures. With a global network, acute business acumen, he has a particular “forte” in establishing strategic and innovative financial structuring. This has led to partnerships and growth models between private/public entities and local and international financial institutions and banks.

Samba BathilyCEO Africa Development Solutions (ADS)
Ibrahima Kobar

Ibrahima Kobar began his career with Société Générale in 1989 as a statistician and later joined HSBC Midland Bank as a European fixed income portfolio manager and an actuary. He joined Natixis Asset Management in 1994 as a portfolio manager in the Insurance Management team of the Euro Fixed Income department. In 1998 he was made Head of Insurance Management Activities, specifically Assets and Liabilities Management, Structured Products and Derivatives. In 2007, he became Director of the Fixed Income Department. Ibrahima Kobar is Chief Investment Officer of Fixed Income and one of the members of the Executive Committee of Natixis Asset Management. Ibrahima Kobar holds a Master’s degree in Mathematics. He is an Actuary and a member of the French Institute of Actuaries (Paris) as well as a CFA charter holder. Ibrahima Kobar has 25 years of experience and has been working for the firm for 20 years

Ibrahima KobarCo-Chief Investment Officer, Head of Fixed Income Investment Division, NATIXIS ASSET MANAGEMENT
Abdelmounaim Faouzi

Abdelmounaim Faouzi is the creator of Capital Consulting Group. He is the Former Director at Arthur Andersen and former engineer at the Chérifien Phosphates Office and started his entrepreneurial venture in 2002 building the first consulting and technology groups in Africa. He is a director of NGOs involved within youth entrepreneurship and the reconciliation of schools and companies.

Abdelmounaim FaouziAssociate Director of Capital Consulting
Papa Yusupha Njie,

Founder and CEO of UNIQUE SOLUTIONS, Papa Yusupha Njie, is a 37 year old Electronic Engineering and Management graduate of Middlesex University, UK. He is a trained electronic and computer engineer. He has passionately driven the strategic agenda of Unique Solutions over the past 13 years. His dedicated management, young and dynamic staff has taken Unique Solutions from humble beginnings to its current status as one of the leading ICT service and solutions providers in Gambia. He is the Executive Director and local shareholder of RLG Communications Gambia Ltd being the first local computer and mobile phone assembly plant in Gambia and one of the few in the sub region.

Papa Yusupha Njie,CEO of Unique Solutions
Trân Van Thinh Paul

Paul Tran Van Thinh is a young man who narrowly escaped death at the age of fifteen during the Vietnamese/French War. Despite having a difficult start in life, he has continued to thrive and hopes to have an exceptional career and occupy one of the highest positions in Europe. After high school, Paul Tran Van Thinh studied economics, law, and political science. Later he served to build and establish peace between European countries. (By building Europe and securing socio-economic ties, countries will be less inclined to go to war against each other) Eventually his work led him to Brussels (Belgique), at the European Commission, where he worked for over thirty years (1960 to 1994) as a negotiator for European GATT Agreements. 1994 marked the end of the GATT; replaced by the World Trade Organization (WTO), and the retirement of Paul Tran Van Thinh.

Trân Van Thinh PaulFormer Ambassador at the European Union